ITT Future You Awards

The ITT Future You awards recognise the travel and tourism industry’s up and coming talent, celebrating the best diverse talent as part of the continued commitment to developing and maintaining high professional standards throughout.

In 2020 the ITT Future You awards were refreshed and re-branded to reflect the evolution of professionalism within our industry and success of the Future You Initiative; the growth in upskilling of experienced travel professionals now studying academic qualifications, redefining who is a ’typical’ student in the 2020’s; and the addition of the new ITT Mentor of the Year award.

ITT Future You Award Categories:

Student of the Year Awards:
  • Bella Rangel Callan ITT Student of the Year
  • Hospitality & Catering Student of the Year
  • PhD Student of the Year
  • Responsible Tourism Student of the Year
ITT Mentor of the Year Award

Trailblazer of the Year
Sponsored by the AWTE, this will be awarded to someone judged to have championed diversity, equality and inclusion within their business, industry, university or college.

ITT Apprentice of the Year Award

Educational Establishment Awards:
These awards are chosen by their educational establishments.
  • ITT University Centre of Excellence: Student of the Year
  • Dr Bill Maxwell ITT Msc Travel Business Leadership
About the Event:

Typically held at the landmark House of Commons in the Terrace Pavilion, this ever-popular event includes a drinks reception, canapés and the opportunity to network with over 200 senior industry colleagues and professionals.

Please note, all winners must be available to travel to London to receive their award at the ITT Summer Party.   If the winner is aged under 18, they will need to be accompanied by an adult at their own cost.